Wine company acquisitions

Phase 1: acquisitions disclosed in the filings of the companies we cover. Incomplete by construction — deals between private wineries are outside it.

DateDealConsiderationSource
2026-06completedZarea S.A. (subsidiary of AMBRA S.A.) → Vitis Prod s.r.l. and Domeniile Dealu Mare s.r.l. — the remaining 30%BC-MA-0004 · 30%The seller exercised its put option early in June 2026; Zarea is now the sole shareholder of both companies.TEUR 2.030Paid in cash, including a distribution made by Domeniile Dealu Mare.schloss-wachenheim.comprimary
2026-04-30completed · announced 2026-03-12AdVini → Part of the wine activities of Cordier by InVivo (Café de Paris, the Cordier brand, Cordier Excel, Cordier NL)BC-MA-0001 · ALAVI.PAPaid largely in AdVini shares: Cordier by InVivo and its affiliates hold 7.9% of AdVini after the deal. A perimeter of activities, so no single stake percentage applies; the provisional badwill is not recorded here.11 650 K€Valuation of the acquired perimeter (9 650 K€) plus a cash part (2 000 K€), paid in 239,314 new and 91,651 treasury AdVini shares at €35.20 plus cash; the 30 April release gives the total as about €11.5m.advini.comprimary
—completion not stated · signed 2026-01-29AMBRA S.A. → Old Polish Vodka Sp. z o.o.BC-MA-0002 · 51% · AMB.WAPurchase agreement dated 29 January 2026. A spirits producer and distributor, not a winery. The completion date is not stated separately.TEUR 556Fixed part. A variable part depends on results to FY 2028/29, has no cap and is estimated at TEUR 228 (total TEUR 784).schloss-wachenheim.comprimary
2024-12-23acquisition completed; the company's release states the shares ceased trading that dayButterfly Equity → The Duckhorn PortfolioBC-MA-0005 · NAPAThe NYSE's own delisting notice was not opened; the date is the company's.USD 11.10 per share, USD 1.95bnbusinesswire.comprimary · exit register
2023-07-31completedZarea S.A. (subsidiary of AMBRA S.A.) → Vitis Prod s.r.l. and Domeniile Dealu Mare s.r.l. (Urlați, Romania)BC-MA-0003 · 70%70% of each company, about 90 ha of mostly owned vineyards plus grape processing and bottling. The price of the 70% is not stated in this report.undisclosedschloss-wachenheim.comprimary
2021-10-19exclusion from the four Spanish exchanges effectiveMazuelo Holdings (90.56%), by the company's own exclusion offer → Barón de LeyBC-MA-0006 · BDL.MCNothing material outstanding on the exit itself.EUR 113 per sharecnmv.esprimary · exit register
2020-12-10date of the CNV board's approval of the squeeze-out declaration; under Argentina's capital-markets law that approval itself withdraws the shares from public offering and listingThe controlling group: DVC Inversiones, Bodegas y Viñedos Nicolás Catena, Grupinvers, Duncastle and South American Investment Company → Bodegas EsmeraldaBC-MA-0007 · ESME.BAThe last day the shares traded on the Buenos Aires exchange, and the exchange's own notice of the withdrawal, were not read; the date shown is the regulator's approval, which the filing states withdraws the listing by operation of law.ARS 3.843 per share (ARS 384.30 per 100-share trading lot), set by an independent valuer's fair-price reportcnv.gov.arprimary · exit register
2020-07-15last trading day, as the Zagreb Stock Exchange's security page states it ("Last Trading Day 07/15/2020"); the exchange lists the share as delistedMeteor Grupa - Labud d.o.o. — the majority shareholder at whose request the squeeze-out General Assembly was convened (ZSE notice, 26 May 2020) → Badel 1862 d.d.BC-MA-0008 · BD62The notices are read by their titles on the exchange's page; their documents were not opened. The page does not say which of the two decisions (withdrawal from the regulated market, January 2020; squeeze-out, July 2020) ended the listing; the cause shown is the squeeze-out decision noticed the day before the last trading day. No squeeze-out price or premium is stated on the page. The date is the last trading day, not a delisting date.undisclosedzse.hrprimary · exit register
2019-07-09exclusion from trading in force, per the Bilbao exchange's notice (stated reason: settlement of the takeover bid)Ducde, S.A. — mandatory takeover bid (result published 23 Apr 2019), then a standing purchase order → Bodegas BilbaínasBC-MA-0009Who owns Ducde (press names Codorníu and Carlyle) is not established from these records. No premium is stated in them.EUR 16.50 per sharecnmv.esprimary · exit register
2015-08-06last day of the offer period; the retrait obligatoire followedGrands Vins Jean-Claude Boisset, with Henri Maire Développement → Henri MaireBC-MA-0010 · MAIR.PAThe squeeze-out completion and radiation dates are distinct from the offer close and were not established — no Euronext notice was opened.EUR 2.17 per sharebdif.amf-france.orgprimary · exit register
2014-06-12shares struck off Euronext Paris and transferred to the offeror under the squeeze-out (AMF notice of 10 June 2014)Société civile Louis Cottin, for the Louis and Armand Cottin concert (97.01% of the capital at the close) → Cottin FrèresBC-MA-0011None of these records states a premium. What became of the wine business sold in September 2013 is not covered by them.EUR 4.07 per sharebdif.amf-france.orgprimary · exit register
2010-11-26delisting date (last trading day 25 November 2010)Kirin Holdings, by share exchange → MercianBC-MA-0012⚠ SCOPE: at exit Mercian was diversified beyond wine (chemicals, pharmaceutical intermediates, agricultural feed). It is Japan's best-known wine producer historically, but whether it passes this index's >50%-of-revenue-from-selling-wine rule was NOT tested and no filing was read. Carried with the caveat visible rather than silently included or silently dropped.undisclosedkirinholdings.comprimary · exit register
2006year the acquisition completed; no delisting date establishedConstellation Brands → Vincor InternationalBC-MA-0013 · VNCompletion day and the TSX delisting date were not established.CAD 1.52bncbrands.comrecord · exit register
2005-06-17ASX delisting date, following compulsory acquisitionBeringer Blass Wines (Foster's) → SouthcorpBC-MA-0014 · SRPThe ASX notice itself was not opened. Consideration not established.undiscloseddelisted.com.aurecord · exit register
2005year the transaction was announced; no delisting date establishedStarwood Capital → Groupe TaittingerBC-MA-0015No AMF or Euronext notice was opened. Ticker, the offer's outcome and the radiation date are all unestablished. Note the champagne house was subsequently bought back by the family — that is a separate transaction and is not recorded here.group valued at EUR 1.166bnfr.fashionnetwork.com⚠ press only · exit register
2004-12-22acquisition completed (company's own release); delisting followedConstellation Brands → The Robert Mondavi CorporationBC-MA-0016 · MONDThe Nasdaq delisting date is assumed to follow completion but no Form 25 or exchange notice was read. Consideration not established here.undisclosedcbrands.comprimary · exit register
2004year of acquisition; no delisting date establishedDiageo → The Chalone Wine GroupBC-MA-0017 · CHLNCompletion date, consideration and delisting date not established.undisclosedsec.govrecord · exit register
2004year SEC deregistration was filed (Form 15-12G)The Wine Group LLC → Golden State VintnersBC-MA-0018Ticker not recorded here. The exact Form 15 filing date was not read off the index page.USD 8.25 per share, ~USD 111msec.govprimary · exit register
2003-04-14ASX delisting date, at the company's requestConstellation Brands → BRL HardyBC-MA-0019 · BRLThe ASX notice itself was not opened. Consideration not established.undiscloseddelisted.com.aurecord · exit register
2001-10-08delisting effective, following compulsory acquisitionAllied Domecq, via Millstream Equities (95.8%) → Montana Group (NZ)BC-MA-0020Ticker not established. Consideration per share not read off the register.undisclosedtakeovers.govt.nzprimary · exit register
2001year the acquisition completed; no delisting date establishedConstellation Brands → Ravenswood WineryBC-MA-0021 · RVWDThe release's date was not pinned to a day here, and no Nasdaq delisting notice or Form 25 was located. Consideration not established.undisclosedcbrands.comprimary · exit register
2001year the merger was announced; no delisting date establishedSouthcorp → Rosemount EstatesBC-MA-0022🔴 The weakest row in this register. Ticker, ASX delisting date and the listed entity's exact legal name were all unconfirmed; it is carried because the merger itself is not in doubt, and marked tier 3 so no reader mistakes it for a sourced exit date.AUD 778m (deal value as reported)winespectator.com⚠ press only · exit register
2000year the acquisition was agreed; no delisting date establishedFoster's Brewing Group → Beringer Wine Estates HoldingsBC-MA-0023 · BERWNo delisting date, no SEC Form 25/15, and no completion release were located. The 2000 here is the deal year, not an exit date.USD 1.5bnwinespectator.com⚠ press only · exit register
2000year the merger was cleared; no delisting date establishedMontana Group (NZ) → Corbans WinesBC-MA-0024Ticker not established. The Commission's clearance is a competition decision, not a delisting notice; the actual date the listing ended was not found.undisclosedcomcom.govt.nzrecord · exit register
1996-03-13ASX delisting dateFBG Investments (Foster's Brewing Group) → Mildara BlassBC-MA-0025 · MLDThe ASX's own delisting notice was not opened; this is a specialist database's record of it. Scheme or takeover-bid mechanism not established.A$7.75 per sharedelisted.com.aurecord · exit register
—not established; the tender offer was made in September 2001Allied Domecq → Bodegas y BebidasBC-MA-0026The CNMV record establishes that the listing is gone but not WHEN. The exclusion date and the CNMV hecho relevante that carries it were not opened.undisclosedcnmv.esrecord · exit register

Method

26 deals: 4 read from covered companies' own filings, and 22 that are also exits, read from the exit register so each company keeps one record. Dates and prices are as the document prints them — no conversion, no deal value worked out from a share price; a blank means the document does not say. 3 exits a buyer caused are not yet here because the register holds no named buyer or source for them.